Logistics Weekly

TIA Announces Installation of New Association Leaders

Print this Article | Send to Colleague

TIA announced the installation of new association leaders at its 2018 Capital Ideas Conference and Exhibition.

Newly Elected At-Large Board Members will serve three-year terms expiring in 2021 include: Joe Chandler, CTB, President, SPI International; Wayne Levinson, CTB, President, Bulk FR8 LLC; and Steve Spoerl, President, Simple Logistics, LLC.

Executive Committee members continuing to serve are: Chair Jason Beardall, President, England Logistics Inc.; Vice Chair Brian Evans, CTB, President & CEO L & L Freight Services, Inc.; Secretary Mike Riccio, CTB, Chief Marketing Officer, Leonard’s Express, Inc.; Treasurer Mark Christos, Vice President, Highway Services, Matson Integrated Logistics; and Past Chair Jeff Tucker, CTB, CEO, Tucker Worldwide Inc.

The Board of Directors appointed Rob Kemp, President, DRT Transportation, Inc., Chair of the TIA Services Corporation Board of Directors, and Russell Leo, CTB, President & CEO, RLS Logistics, was appointed Chair of the TIA Foundation Board of Directors. Mr. Kemp and Mr. Leo will also serve on the Executive Committee.

At-Large Board Members continuing to serve include: Jim Becker, Founder/CEO, Becker Logistics, LLC; Paul Benfer, CTB, Managing Partner, Kinetic Supply-Chain, Inc.; Bob Biesterfeld, President, North America Surface Transportation, C.H. Robinson Worldwide, Inc.; Tom Devine, CTB, Vice President, L&M Transportation Services, Inc.; Steve Elliott, CTB, Vice President, Sales & Marketing, WSI Freight Solutions, LLC; Robert Kemp, President, DRT Transportation, LLC; Mike Nervick, CEO, Sleek Fleet, LLC; Lisa Pate, CTB, Director of Agent Development, Bennett International Logistics, LLC; and Greg Sanders, CTB, CEO, ITS Logistics.

The Board of Directors appointed Jim Damman, President, Mode Transportation, as International Logistics Conference Chair.

Conference Chairs continuing to serve are: Airfreight Logistics Conference Chair Brandon Arnold, CTB, Vice President, Operations, Intelligent Logistics, LLC; Highway Logistics Conference Chair Lynn Gravley, President & CEO, NT Logistics, Inc.; and Intermodal Logistics Conference Chair Shelli Austin, President, InTek Freight & Logistics, Inc.


Back to Logistics Weekly

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn