NPMA ePestWorld

Submit a Nomination for the 2020 Veteran of the Year Award

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

Sponsored by FMC, The PestVets Veteran of the Year Award was created to honor a Veteran who has helped strengthen the role of the pest management industry. They are recognized for their outstanding contributions to the industry and to the communities they serve. The criteria may include any of the following: the nominee’s leadership/involvement in community volunteer activities, the nominee’s contributions to the pest control industry, the nominee’s contributions to his/her company, and the nominee’s contributions to other Veterans. The minimum qualifications for a nomination must include: must be an honorably discharged (DD214) Veteran of the US Military and must be employed by an NPMA member company.

Deadline: Nominations are due by February 20, 2020. The recipient will be awarded at Legislative Day 2020 in Washington, DC. If you have any questions regarding a nomination, please contact Jake Plevelich at or by phone at (703) 352-6762.


Back to NPMA ePestWorld

Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn