AAPA Seaports Advisory

Port People: Vancouver USA

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

Eric LaBrant Sworn In as Port of Vancouver USA Commissioner

Eric LaBrant was sworn in December 28 as a Port of Vancouver USA commissioner during a short reception at the port’s Terminal One on the downtown Vancouver waterfront. He was elected in November to fill the seat previously held by Commissioner Nancy Baker.

Ms. Baker, who was elected in 2003 as the port’s first female commissioner, served the port for a total of 26 years – 14 years as an employee and 12 years as a commissioner. She officially retired at the end of her term on December 31, 2015.

Mr. LaBrant is president of the Fruit Valley Neighborhood Association. He has volunteered with the Vancouver Lake Watershed Partnership and mentors student teams with the Washington State University Vancouver Business Growth Mentor and Analysis Program. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Business Management from Western Governors University.

His term expires December 31, 2021.

The port district is divided into three commission districts. Port commissioners are elected to six-year terms. The other commissioners are Brian Wold and Jerry Oliver.

Eric LaBrant (left) takes the oath as a Vancouver USA port commissioner from Commissioner Brian Wolfe.
Photo/Port of Vancouver USA




Back to AAPA Seaports Advisory

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn