## IIAV Board of Directors approves new leadership slate

During the recent IIAV Board of Directors meeting, they approved the report of the Nominations Committee for the following slate of officers and directors for FY 2021/22:

Priscilla Hottle with Hottle & Associates – Chairman
Michael Yergey with Yergey Insurance Services – Chair-elect
Ryan Andrew with the Andrew Agency – Vice Chair & Treasurer
Chris Cralle with Cralle Insurance Agency – District 1 Director – 2<sup>nd</sup> term
Chuck Gibson with Bankers Insurance Fairfax – District 5 Director – 2<sup>nd</sup> term
Jason Pittman with Encompass Insurance – Associate Member Representative

## Those continuing on the board include:

Jill Roth with the Ahart Agency – Immediate Past Chair

Mike Funkhouser with Haun Magruder – State National Director

Bruce Laderberg with Bruce Laderberg Insurance Agency - District 2 Director

Eddie Gay with Brown & Brown Insurance Agency – District 3 Director

Jody Hales with Hales Insurance Agency - District 4 Director

Troy Suter with LD&B Insurance & Financial Services – District 6 Director

Forest Wagner with FA Wagner Insurance Agency – District 7 Director

**Clay Wiley** with Marsh & McLennan Agency serves as the Young Agent Liaison and will be replaced as appointed by the Young Agent Committee.

IIAV thanks **Shawn Clavon** with Rockingham Insurance Company for his dedication and service to the IIAV Board of Directors for three years on the board. We also thank **Dennis Winfree** with Horizon Insurance for serving on the board and for his many years of committee dedication to the association.

IIAV members will vote on the new leadership by electronic ballot in late May or early June in compliance with the IIAV Bylaws. For members interested in serving on the IIAV Board of Directors should let Bob Bradshaw, IIAV's President & CEO, know of their interest by sending an email to Rbradshaw@iiav.com. Member interest and participation is encouraged for members located throughout the state.