

1900 Reston Metro Plaza Reston, VA 20190 (703) 691-4620 T (703) 961-0113 F www.cpse.org

March 12, 2024

To the President of the Texas Fire Chiefs Association,

In the calendar year 2023, the Center for Public Safety Excellence (CPSE) accredited 67 agencies and designated 447 new officers. The CPSE model of continuous improvement exists to engage agencies and emergency services professionals in a collaborative, meaningful way in which they learn from, and actively communicate with, their peers across the globe. This community thrives upon open dialogue, education, and the sharing of best practices, lessons learned, and problems solved.

As the CPSE Community Experience Manager, it is my pleasure to present to you those agencies and newly designated officers from the state of Texas. As you prepare for your annual conference and awards ceremony, we ask that you consider recognizing those departments and individuals in your state for their achievements.

The <u>accreditation model</u> is an all-hazard, quality improvement model based on risk analysis and self-assessment that promotes the establishment of community-adopted performance targets for fire and emergency service agencies. The <u>designation model</u> is a career enhancement and development model that recognizes professional accomplishments and technical competence of fire and emergency service officers.

First time agencies accredited through the Commission on Fire Accreditation International (CFAI):

Denton Fire Department	Denton	TX
Georgetown Fire Department	Georgetown	TX

Agencies reaccredited through the Commission on Fire Accreditation International (CFAI):

Frisco Fire Department	Frisco	TX
Plano Fire-Rescue	Plano	TX

First Time Designees through the Commission on Professional Credentialing (CPC):

Chief Fire Officer	David Parker	Aldine Fire Rescue	Houston	TX
Chief Fire Officer	Samuel Baucom	Amarillo Fire Department	Amarillo	TX
Chief Fire Officer	Joel Baker	Austin Fire Department	Austin	TX
Fire Officer	Greg Monroe	Bastrop County ESD #2	Bastrop	TX
Chief Fire Officer	Michael Mire	City of Houston Fire Department	Houston	TX









Chief Training Officer	Christopher Nored	City of New Braunfels Fire Department	New Braunfels	TX
Chief Fire Officer	Roy Hunter	Clear Lake Emergency Medical Corps	Webster	TX
Chief Fire Officer	Kenneth Erben	Corpus Christi Fire Department	Corpus Christi	TX
Chief Fire Officer	Michael Clements	Cy-Fair Volunteer Fire Department	Houston	TX
Chief Fire Officer	Jason Blackman	Cypress Creek Fire Department	Cypress	TX
Fire Officer	Eric Rasmussen	Dyess Fire and Emergency Services	Dyess AFB	TX
Chief Fire Officer	Jake Leeper	Frisco Fire Department	Frisco	TX
Chief Fire Officer	Scott Vetterick	Frisco Fire Department	Frisco	TX
Chief Fire Officer	John Sullivan	Georgetown Fire Department	Georgetown	TX
Chief Training Officer	J. Tanner Morgan	Grand Prairie Fire Department	Grand Prairie	TX
Chief Fire Officer	Marshall Hutton	Harris County ESD 12 Fire Department	Houston	TX
Chief Fire Officer	Justin Miller	Parker Fire Department	Parker	TX
Chief Fire Officer	Eloy Vega	Port Neches Fire Department	Port Neches	TX
Chief Fire Officer	Michael Lacey	Travis County Emergency Services District #9	Austin	TX
Chief Fire Officer	Michael Anderson	Travis County ESD #2 - Pflugerville Fire Department	Pflugerville	TX
Chief Fire Officer	Tory Thompson	Travis County ESD #2 - Pflugerville Fire Department	Pflugerville	TX
Fire Officer	Thomas Bonnecarrere	Westlake Fire Department	Austin	TX

If you post any recognitions to your social media, be sure to share on our platforms:

• <u>Facebook</u>

Kelly Martin

X: <u>@CtrPubSafExc</u>

• <u>LinkedIn</u>

For questions, please contact me at <a href="mailto:kmartin@cpse.org">kmartin@cpse.org</a>

Thank you for your time and commitment to bettering the fire and emergency services,

Kelly Martin

**CPSE Community Experience Manager** 





