Coatings Connect

2019-2020 SSPC Scholarship Recipients

Print this Article | Send to Colleague

Each year SSPC awards several $2,500 scholarships to well-qualified college students based on submitted applications. The funding for these awards is supported by our annual Phil Calvo Memorial Golf Tournament, held each year at our Coatings+ conference. 

We are proud to announce the 2019 – 2020 scholarship recipients: 

Karan Bansal, North Dakota State University      

Stephanie Brand, University of Illinois – Urbana Champaign

Nomikos Christoforos, St. Petersburg College

Panagiotis Christoforos, St. Petersburg College

Jessica Davison, University of Southern Mississippi

Zoriana Demchuk, North Dakota State University

Tyler Kleinsasser, South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

Abby Longhofer, Florida State University 

Kristy McGaughey, Duquesne University

Ashley Mieczkowski, Virginia Tech

Samanbar Permeh, Florida International University

Karina Reynolds, University of Southern Mississippi 

Milad Rezvani Rad, University of Alberta 

Andrew Schiffer, West Virginia University

Margaret Schiffer, West Virginia University

Grant Shepherd, Sewanee, University of the South

Arnold Sison, University of Oklahoma

Noah Van Hyning, University of Akron

Cheng Zhang, University of Akron

Meredith Zona, University of Pittsburgh


Back to Coatings Connect

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn