RV Express

RV/MH Hall of Fame Honors 2018 Class of Inductees

Print this Article | Send to Colleague


2018 Hall of Fame inductees 









A night filled with some tears and laughter ended with 11 new members joining the RV/MH Heritage Foundation’s Hall of Fame last August 06 evening in front of a crowd of more than 300 RV industry leaders, family and friends at the Northern Indiana Events Center in Elkhart, Ind. 

Breaking away from the traditional 10 nominees — five from the RV industry and five from the manufactured housing (MH) industry — the 46th class of inductees included six from the MH side as twin brothers Darrel and Harrel Cohron were both honored. The Hall of Fame now includes 409 members.

RV/MH Heritage Foundation President Darryl Searer delivered his seventh “State of the Hall” address and was honored by the foundation’s board for his service by having the organization’s annual “Spirit Award” renamed the “Darryl Searer Spirit Award.” The award is given annually to recognize “a person for their outstanding contribution to the success of the foundation.”

“There is nobody that has done more for an association than Darryl Searer,” noted Joe Stegmayer, the foundation’s chairman of the board who serves as chairman, president and CEO of Cavco Industries Inc.

Searer then presented a video that showed the foundation’s future vision for the Hall of Fame complex before awarding the 2018 Darryl Searer Spirit Award to James Scouler.

“When it looked like the Hall of Fame may be a thing of the past, Scouler got back on the board of directors and did something about it,” explained Searer. “Today, our financial worries are behind us thanks to this man’s concern and love for the hall.”

During the induction ceremony each inductee gave a short speech thanking colleagues, family and friends for all they achieved during their careers.

The five RV Hall of Fame inductees included: Derald Bontrager, Jayco Inc.; Roger Faulkner, General Coach Canada; Gregg Fore, Dicor Corp.; Rebecca (Becky) Lenington, Pennsylvania RV and Camping Association (PRVCA); and Dan Pearson, Pleasureland RV.

The six MH Hall of Fame inductees included: Michael A. Cirillo, Star Management; Darrel Cohron and Harrel Cohron (deceased), Cohron’s Manufactured Homes; John Evans, California Manufactured Housing Institute (CMHI); Gub Mix, Idaho, Utah, Nevada and Arizona State MH associations; and Bill Wilson, Cherry Hill Homes Inc.


Source: RV Business News


Back to RV Express

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn