Applications Accepted for ASCO’s Fifth Biennial Future Faculty Program, Set for January 17-19, 2020

Twenty-one residents and graduate students from the schools and colleges of optometry will be selected to participate in the program, which is co-chaired by Dr. Mika Moy and Dr. Jeff Walline. The goal of the program is to provide participants with an opportunity to gain the knowledge and skills necessary to enhance their success in an optometric academic environment as productive career-long faculty members. This program is geared toward individuals who have an OD degree or are earning a PhD.

The Future Faculty Program is an ASCO initiative aimed at addressing the strategic objective of faculty promotion and development. Program participants will meet with assigned faculty/mentors and attend sessions covering areas in teaching and learning, scholarship and academic culture. The Association thanks Walmart for funding the Future Faculty Program.

The application deadline has been extended to November 29, 2019. All applications must be approved by the dean/president of the applicant’s institution prior to submission to ASCO. 

For more information, e-mail LaShawn Sidbury, CMP, director of meetings and special interest groups, or call (301) 231-5944 ext. 3012.