CONCRETEPAC-Supported Candidates Win Big on Election Night

CONCRETEPAC had an excellent election night. In the House, every CONCRETEPAC-supported incumbent of either party was reelected or is currently leading while a number of candidates supported by CONCRETEPAC defeated incumbents or won open seats, including Reps-elect Jerry Carl (R-AL), Randy Feenstra (R-IA), Ashley Hinson (R-IA), Nancy Mace (R-SC), Ronny Jackson (R-TX) and Lisa McClain (R-MI), while races involving other CONCRETEPAC-supported candidates have yet to be decided.

CONCRETEPAC-supported incumbents won tough races across the county, including Reps. Scott Perry (R-PA), John Katko (R-NY), Rodney Davis (R-IL) and House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee Chairman Peter DeFazio (D-OR).

In the Senate, of the incumbents supported by CONCRETEPAC, Senators Gardner and McSally lost while Senators Daines, Ernst, Graham, Cornyn, Capito, McConnell and Collins won their races. NRMCA also supported Senators David Purdue and Thom Tillis whose races have not yet been decided. In addition to incumbent senators, CONCRETEPAC-supported candidates Roger Marshall (R-KS) and Tommy Tuberville (R-AL) won their respective races and will become part of the likely Republican majority in January 2021.

Click here for a list of CONCRETEPAC-supported members and candidates. For more information, contact Taylor Drzewicki at

National Ready Mixed Concrete Association