NRMCA e-news
Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn

Nominations Still Open for Safety Awards

Print this Article | Send to Colleague

NRMCA’s Annual Safety Award acknowledges the significant contribution that safe work practices gives to the growth and success of individual companies and the ready mixed concrete industry as a whole. The NRMCA Annual Safety Award is presented to an individual or company whose actions represent the very highest in the advancement of safety in the ready mixed concrete industry. The award program is generously sponsored by the Truck Mixer Manufacturers Bureau (TMMB).

The award may be presented to an individual whose single action or long-time commitment to safety and health in the ready mixed concrete industry exemplifies superior performance in the field of safety. Examples could be a ready mixed concrete truck driver whose actions were lifesaving and plant managers, safety managers and company officials who have outstanding long-time dedication to safety and health in the ready mixed concrete industry. Other examples could be an individual’s involvement with community safety activities. This award may also recognize a corporation, coalition or organization that was unrelenting in its pursuit of safety for the industry. Nominees may have created and implemented a life-saving and or injury-preventing safety solution.

Criteria for selection of the individual or company may include evidence of the following:

  • Reduction of accidents/incidents
  • Demonstration of leadership in safety
  • Identification, evaluation and control of hazards
  • Development of safety-conscious policies and procedures
  • Active promotion of safety in the workplace
  • Innovation and enthusiasm in marketing safety
  • Collaborative and proactive work toward improving safety
  • Placing a high personal value on safety
  • Mentoring of others in safety

Nominations shall be made by submitting a detailed explanation for why an individual or company should be considered for the award. The explanation should focus on highlighting the criteria listed above. Submissions should include necessary supporting documents, a high-resolution electronic image of the nominee (if an individual) or a high resolution company logo, and any other relevant images.

Entries must be e-mailed to by Friday, June 24. Click here for more information on the award and the specific requirements for the nominating process. Staff contacts are Gary Mullings at and Kevin Walgenbach at


Back to NRMCA e-news

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn