NRMCA e-news
Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn

NRMCA Announces Winners of 2021 Excellence in Quality Awards

Print this Article | Send to Colleague

NRMCA has announced the winners of its 2021 NRMCA Excellence in Quality Awards. Winning producers have demonstrated that they followed and exceeded quality management principles over a broad range of activities from commitment to quality, materials management, managing production facilities, product quality control while maintaining a high level of customer satisfaction. The winners below will be honored on October 3 during the awards ceremony at NRMCA’s ConcreteWorks in Kissimmee, FL. 

  • Anderson Concrete Corp.
  • Argos USA LLC - Carolinas Division
  • Argos USA LLC - Florida Division
  • Bayou Concrete, LLC
  • Buckeye Ready-Mix, LLC
  • CalPortland – Oregon - SW Washington
  • CalPortland – Washington Division
  • CalPortland – Central Coast Division
  • CalPortland – Nevada Division
  • CalPortland – Arizona Division
  • CalPortland – Southern California Division
  • CEMEX – Florida Region
  • CEMEX – San Francisco Bay Area Region
  • Cemstone Products Company
  • Chandler Concrete Co., Inc.
  • Concrete Supply Co.
  • Conewago Ready Mix
  • Dolese Bros. Co. - Oklahoma City Metro Division
  • Dolese Bros. Co. - Tulsa Division
  • Irving Materials, Inc. – Tennessee Region
  • Martin Marietta – Southwest Division
  • Martin Marietta – West Division
  • Maschmeyer Concrete
  • MMC Materials, Inc.- Hattiesburg Area
  • MMC Materials, Inc.- Central Area
  • MMC Materials, Inc. - Memphis/North MS Area
  • MMC Materials, Inc.- Golden Triangle Area
  • Preferred Materials, Inc. – a CRH Company
  • S&W Ready Mix Concrete Company
  • Thomas Concrete – Charlotte Division
  • Thomas Concrete – Coastal Division
  • Thomas Concrete – Raleigh Division
  • Thomas Concrete – Upstate South Carolina Division
  • Thomas Concrete – Georgia Division
  • Titan America LLC – Florida Business Unit
  • Titan America LLC – Titan Virginia Ready Mix
  • United Companies – a CRH Company

The criteria for this award were established by NRMCA’s Research Engineering and Standards Committee to recognize the commitment to quality of NRMCA member companies. Companies applied either as a single entity or a division within a company and responded to a multiple-choice type application form that generated their scores; a minimum score of 75% with supporting validation qualified a company to receive an award.

For more information, contact Karthik Obla at 703-706-4863 or


Back to NRMCA e-news

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn