NRMCA e-news
Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn

NRMCA Announces Winners of 2018 Excellence in Quality Awards

Print this Article | Send to Colleague

NRMCA has announced the winners of its 2018 NRMCA Excellence in Quality Awards. Winning producers have demonstrated that they followed and exceeded quality management principles over a broad range of activities from commitment to quality, materials management, managing production facilities, product quality control and maintaining a high level of customer satisfaction. The winners below will be honored on October 1 during the awards luncheon at NRMCA’s ConcreteWorks in National Harbor, MD.

Category A (annual production exceeding 1 million cubic yards):
Argos USA – Florida
Argos USA RMX – Area 1 South East Zone
CalPortland Company – Arizona Division
CEMEX – Florida Region
CEMEX Inc. – Northern California Region
Cemstone Products Company
Concrete Supply Co.
CRH Americas Materials - Jack B. Parson Ready Mix
GCC Ready Mix
Irving Materials, Inc. – North Division
Martin Marietta – Southwest Division
Maschmeyer Concrete Company of Florida, Inc.
Preferred Materials, Inc. – a CRH Company
Thomas Concrete – Georgia Division
Titan America LLC – Florida Business Unit

Category B (annual production from 250,000 to 1 million cubic yards):
Anderson Concrete Corp.
Argos USA RMX – Area 2 South East Zone
Bayou Concrete, LLC
Buckeye Ready-Mix, LLC
CalPortland – Nevada Division
CalPortland – Oregon - SW Washington
CalPortland – Southern California Ready Mix Division
CalPortland – Washington Division
Chandler Concrete Company, Inc.
Chaney Enterprises
Dolese Bros. Co. – Oklahoma City Metro
Irving Materials, Inc. – Eastern KY Region
Irving Materials, Inc. – Western Kentucky/Southwestern Indiana
S&W Ready Mix Concrete Company
Thomas Concrete – Upstate South Carolina
Thomas Concrete – Coastal Division
Thomas Concrete – Raleigh Division
Thomas Concrete – Charlotte Division

Category C (annual production less than 250,000 cubic yards):
CalPortland – Central Coast Division
Conewago Ready Mix
Dolese Bros. Co. – Tulsa Division

The criteria for this award were established by NRMCA’s Research Engineering and Standards Committee to recognize the commitment to quality of NRMCA member companies. Companies applied either as a single entity or a division within a company and responded to a multiple-choice type application form that generated their scores; a minimum score of 75% with supporting validation qualified a company to receive an award.

For more information, contact Karthik Obla at 301-587-1400, ext. 1163 or


Back to NRMCA e-news

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn