NRMCA e-news
Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn

NRMCA Announces Winners of 2016 NRMCA Excellence in Quality Awards

Print this Article | Send to Colleague

NRMCA has announced the winners of its 2016 NRMCA Excellence in Quality Awards. Winning producers have demonstrated that they followed and exceeded quality management principles over a broad range of activities from commitment to quality, materials management, managing production facilities, product quality control and maintaining a high level of customer satisfaction. The winners below will be honored on September 20 during the awards luncheon at NRMCA’s ConcreteWorks in Nashville, TN.

Category A (annual production exceeding 1 million cubic yards):
CalPortland – Arizona Division
CEMEX – Florida Region
Cemstone Products Company
Concrete Supply Company
GCC USA Ready Mix 
Irving Materials, Inc. – North Division
Martin Marietta – Southwest Division
Thomas Concrete – Georgia Division
Titan America – Titan Virginia Ready-Mix
US Concrete West
Vulcan Materials Company – Mideast Division NOVA Concrete

Category B (annual production from 250,000 to 1 million cubic yards):
Anderson Concrete Corp.
ARGOS USA – Gulf Zone_Little Rock
ARGOS USA LLC – North Carolina Division
ARGOS USA LLC – South Carolina Division
Bayou Concrete, LLC 
Buckeye Ready-Mix, LLC
CalPortland – Nevada Division
CalPortland – Oregon Division
CalPortland – Washington Division
Chandler Concrete Company, Inc.
Chaney Enterprises
Dolese Bros. Co. – Oklahoma City Metro Division
Irving Materials, Inc. – Eastern KY Division
Irving Materials, Inc. – Tennessee Division
Irving Materials, Inc. – Western Kentucky/Southwestern Indiana Division
S&W Ready Mix Concrete Company
Thomas Concrete of Carolina – Raleigh Division
Category C (annual production less than 250,000 cubic yards):
CalPortland – Central Coast Division
Dolese Bros. Co. – Tulsa Division

The criteria for this award were established by NRMCA’s Research Engineering and Standards Committee to recognize the commitment to quality of NRMCA member companies. Companies applied either as a single entity or a division within a company and responded to a multiple-choice type application form that generated their scores; a minimum score of 75% with supporting validation qualified a company to receive an award.
For more information, contact Karthik Obla at

Back to NRMCA e-news

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn