AGC Constructor

AGC of Minnesota Presents Safety and Leadership Awards

Print this Article | Send to Colleague

On Oct. 24, Associated General Contractors of Minnesota (AGC) held a recognition evening to honor individuals and companies for their outstanding contributions and commitment to the commercial construction industry.

The evening’s program began with recognition of 43 companies currently participating in the Construction Health and Safety Excellence (CHASE) program. CHASE is a 16-year-old safety initiative partnership between AGC of Minnesota and Minnesota OSHA.  Participating companies are recognized for safety programs and performance that go above and beyond basic OSHA compliance, resulting in measurable decreases in jobsite incidences and injuries.

The companies honored for their CHASE participation were: 

  • Adolfson & Peterson Construction
  • Belair Sitework Services
  • Benike Construction
  • Bituminous Roadways, Inc.
  • LS Black Constructors
  • Carl Bolander & Sons Company
  • The Boldt Company
  • Danny’s Construction Company, LLC
  • Donlar Construction Company
  • JE Dunn Construction – North Central
  • ECSI, Inc.
  • Egan Company
  • Harris Company
  • Hunt Electric Corporation
  • Kelleher Construction, Inc.
  • Kraemer North America, LLC
  • Kraus-Anderson Construction Company
  • Lakehead Constructors, Inc.
  • Lametti & Sons, Inc.
  • The Mathiowetz Construction Company
  • C.S. McCrossan, Inc.
  • M.G. McGrath, Inc.
  • Meyer Contracting, Inc.
  • Minger Construction Co., Inc.
  • Minnesota Paving & Materials
  • Mortenson Construction
  • Northland Concrete & Masonry Company, LLC
  • PCL Construction Services, Inc.
  • Park Construction Co.
  • Parsons Electric
  • Q3 Contracting, Inc.
  • RJM Construction LLC
  • Rachel Contracting, Inc.
  • Ramsey Companies
  • Rice Lake Construction Group
  • Ryan Companies US, Inc.
  • Sellin Brothers, Inc.
  • Shaw-Lundquist Associates, Inc.
  • Sowles Co./Northwest Tower Cranes
  • Veit
  • Vic’s Crane & Heavy Haul, Inc.
  • Weis Builders, Inc.

Recognized with the Jeff Jensen Memorial Construction Safety Excellence Awards were J.R. Jensen Construction Company, Meyer Contracting, Inc., and Parsons Electric. These awards are presented in three categories (based on annual man hours) for outstanding safety records on jobsites over the previous year and employee safety training programs.

The Skill-Responsibility-Integrity Award was presented to Stanley M. Jorgenson of Jorgenson Construction, Inc.  Stan and his wife, Bonnie, founded Jorgenson Construction in 1983, building it into a trusted construction partner to schools, corporations, cities, and healthcare organizations.  Stan’s dedication to giving back to the construction industry and his community can be witnessed through donations to scholarship programs and education foundations, as well as programs that assist children in abusive homes and teenagers with substance abuse issues. 

The Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to H.T. “Tom” Becken, chief executive officer of Cemstone Products Company.  The third generation to be involved in this family-owned company, Tom now works alongside his sons, Thor and Tim, and his brother, Steve. Tom has spent his career dedicated to the betterment of the commercial construction industry through products, processes, and people.

AGC of Minnesota, a St. Paul-based association, was founded in 1919 to promote the legislative and economic strength, image, and well-being of the Minnesota commercial construction industry.  With more than 350 member companies throughout the state, AGC represents and serves the needs of all segments of Minnesota’s construction community, including commercial building, highway/heavy, and municipal-utility general and specialty contractors, as well as construction industry affiliates.


Back to AGC Constructor

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn