AGC Constructor

Don't Miss Out on the 2020 AGC Awards Season

Print this Article | Send to Colleague

It's awards season at AGC of America, and time is running out to submit your application. Whether you're a safety professional, a member of a student chapter, or a construction innovator, there's an awards program for you.

In 2018, AGC of America celebrated 100 years of serving the construction industry. While we celebrated and recognized the past it is important that we continue to look to the future to address ongoing issues affecting the industry. In this spirit, AGC decided to make the Innovation Awards an annual award to incentivize and encourage free thinkers to provide pioneering solutions to industry challenges. Deadline to apply is October 31, 2019.

The Construction Risk Partners Build America Awards (including the Marvin M. Black Partnering Excellence category) and AGC in the Community competitions recognize the nation's most impressive construction projects ranging across the building, highway and transportation, utility infrastructure, and federal and heavy divisions; those contractors excelling in their partnering and collaborative endeavors; and the charitable contractors and chapters giving back to their communities. Deadline to apply is October 23, 2019.

The AGC Diversity & Inclusion Excellence Awards recognize contractors that are champions in advancing diversity and inclusion within their workforce, subcontractor-partners, supply chain, the association, and in the communities they serve. The AGC Diverse Business of the Year competition honors an outstanding diverse AGC member-firm that is committed to achieving business success, while also contributing to the association and communities in which they work. Deadline to apply is October 23, 2019.

AGC's Outstanding Student Chapter Awards are broken up into three categories for student chapters to be awarded for exemplary demonstration of the AGC of America tenants of Skill, Responsibility & Integrity: 1) New/Emerging AGC Student Chapter Award, 2) Community Service Award, 3) Construction Management Skills Award. Deadline to apply is October 31, 2019.

The AGC Construction Safety Excellence Awards (CSEA), sponsored by Willis Towers Watson, is the industry's elite safety excellence awards program. The CSEA recognizes companies that have developed and implemented premier safety and risk control programs and showcases companies that have achieved continuous improvement and maintenance of their safety and health management systems. Don't miss this opportunity to be recognized for your best-in-class safety program! For more information on the CSEA program, please visit The deadline for submitting applications is December 31, 2019.


Back to AGC Constructor

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn