Meeting Professionals International (MPI) Toronto Chapter Celebrates Dancing with the MPI Stars

Meeting Professionals International (MPI) Toronto Chapter Celebrated Dancing with the MPI Stars

On Thursday, March 10, 2011, the Toronto Chapter of Meeting Professionals International (MPI) honoured their outstanding members during their annual Awards Night. At this recognition event, awards were presented to members who have demonstrated a keen dedication to the Chapter and the Meetings Industry. There was a record breaking 450 guests in attendance at the dinner and awards presentation held in the Grand Ballroom of the Sheraton Centre Toronto. We must recognize the dedication and hard work of our Awards Committee members and would also like to thank all who attended.

Congratulations to our award recipients:
Recruiter of the Year:  Julie Holmen, Tourism Toronto
Norm Neill Student of the Year:  Kyra Whale, Ryerson University
New Member of the Year:  Darryl Nielsen, the Toronto Congress Centre
Outstanding Volunteer of the Year:  Jodi Spivak, CMP, Hotel Le Germain
Planner Member of the Year:  Yvonne Dewar, CMP, Elastic Communications & Events
Supplier Members of the Year:  Tammy Carey, CMP, Frischkorn Audio Visual AND Julie Holmen, Tourism Toronto
President’s Award:  Susan Prophet, Destination Québec

A special thank you to our sponsors for their generosity and ongoing support.

Carol Priest Entertainment
D.E. Systems
Destination Quebec
Fletcher Wright Associates Inc
IceCulture Inc
The Image Commission
Naylor Canada
Peller Estates Winery
Quebec City Tourism
Sheraton Centre Toronto
Speakers’ Spotlight

To view photos of the Awards Gala, click here