Meeting Lite eNewsletter
MPI Toronto Chapter E-Newsletter: June 2020

MPI Toronto Awards Gala 2020

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

Photos courtesy of Pinpoint National Photography

The MPI Toronto chapter community gathered on March 5, 2020 at The Warehouse Event Venue for an evening of celebration. The Awards Committee put together a spectacular event filled with networking, delicious family style dinner and of course celebrating our 2020 award nominees. 2020 is the start of a new decade and with that brings new opportunities and challenges for the event industry. To kick off the decade right, the 30th Annual Awards Gala was a night of recognition and celebration of our chapter members who have contributed to the industry in meaningful ways.

We are pleased to congratulate the nominees and recipients on their success.



  • Norm Neill Student of the Year – Depannita Biswas
  • New Member of the Year – Mena Bhavsar, CMP
  • Future Leader of the Year – Emily Dietrich, CMP
  • Literary Award – Vincent Murphy
  • Outstanding Volunteer of the Year – Jennifer Pelletier, CMP
  • Supplier Member of the Year – Tami Adams
  • Mentor of the Year – Christina Northcott, CMP, CMM, DES
  • Planner Member of the Year – Rachel Klar, CMP
  • President’s Award – Les Selby, CMP, CMM

Photo courtesy of Pinpoint National Photography


Back to Meeting Lite eNewsletter

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn