Meeting Lite eNewsletter
Archive/Subscribe | | MEETING magazine/  
MPI Toronto Chapter E-Newsletter: February 2016

#MPITOAwards Gala 2016

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

A BIG congratulations to all of the nominee’s for the #MPITOAwards!

We are happy to announce that because of the overwhelming support and participation of #MPITO members, we received the highest number of received nominations ever!! Kudos to everyone who contributed to this success.

Can you find your friend, colleague, classmate or partner in the list below? If yes, shake their hand and tap them on their shoulder for a job well done.

Planner Member of the Year:
Kristi Contini, Grant Thornton LLP
Micki Lubek, CMP, Scotiabank
Arianna McLaughlin, Deloitte
Cameal Soverall, CMP, CMM, Chartered Professional Accountants of Ontario

Supplier Member of the Year:
Marcelo DeOliveira, The International Centre
Cheryl Gateman, Dolce Hotels and Resorts/BMO Institute for Learning
Kris Knox, Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Gary Krantz, PSAV
Dan Wilson, FMAV
Outstanding Volunteer of the Year:
Tami Adams, Speakers’ Spotlight
Lucia Al-Zaiatova, St. James Cathedral Centre
Margaret Binns, Ontario Catholic School Trustees’ Association
Helen Frank, Cambridge Forums Inc.
Helena Gomes, Gomes & Co.
Marisa Goncalves, Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto
Christina Northcott, CMP, Canada Health Infoway
Stephanie Rapko, CMP, Meetings & Incentive Travel
Carly Silberstein, Redstone Agency Inc.
Elise Taylor, EventMobi
Shannon Valeriote, CMP, Scotiabank Convention Centre
Katrina Wyer, Ruby Sky Event Planning Inc.
Mentor of the Year:
Tammy Bradley, CMP, PSAV
Marcelo DeOliveira, The International Centre
Judy Healy, Ryerson University
Monika Radicevic, CMP, InterContinental Toronto Centre Hotel
Stephanie Rapko, CMP, Meetings & Incentive Travel
Shelley Williams, Caesars Entertainment
New Member of the Year:
Paula Carcamo, InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Ellen Ettinger, The International Centre
Dan Wilson, FMAV
Katrina Wyer, Ruby Sky Event Planning Inc.
Norm Neill Student of the Year:
Nahrain Hanna, Ryerson University
Enney Hoang, Ryerson University
Lia Laplante, Durham College
Lynn Miedzik, Durham College
Brenda Pais, Ryerson University
Literary Award:
Micki Lubek, CMP, Scotiabank
Arianna McLaughlin, Deloitte
Tamer Mecky, CEM, Mecky & Co.
Darryl Nielsen, Querido Representation Co
Tim Whalen, CMP, Fallsview Casino Resort

We have another exciting news to share! Thanks to a generous support from Speakers’ Spotlight (@SpeakersDotCa), we were able to bring you Mary Jo Eustace (@MaryJoEustace) as the Master of Ceremonies!! Mary Jo is a food and lifestyle expert, TV host, chef, producer and author of five books, and she is going to be charmingly walking us throughout the gala evening.

Guess what? EventMobi (@EventMobi) is going to ensure that no details will be missed. They are working diligently on putting an event app containing everything that you need to know

We are looking forward to celebrating the sweet taste of success with you at the MTCC (@MTCC_Events).

Stay tuned for #MPITOAwards gala registration details.

Back to Meeting Lite eNewsletter

Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn