Meeting Lite eNewsletter
Archive/Subscribe | | MEETING magazine/  
MPI Toronto Chapter Meeting Lite E-Newsletter: October 2014

MPI Toronto AGM & Volunteer Recognition - September 17, 2014

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

On Wednesday, September 17, 2014, it was lights, camera, action as the MPI Toronto Chapter rolled out the red carpet and put the spotlight on honouring its 2013-2014 volunteers. Following in the footsteps of the Toronto Film Festival, the annual volunteer recognition event was held at the TIFF Bell Lightbox in conjunction with the chapter's Annual General Meeting. One hundred members attended the event, which highlighted key successes of the past year, as well as what members can look forward to in 2014-2015.

The 2013 5-Star Award Recipients were also announced and recognized at the event.

  • Shannon Valeriote, CMP, Scotiabank Convention Centre - CMP Study Group
  • May Ho - Awards Committee
  • Michelle Posner, CMM, Grant Thornton International Ltd. - Professional Development Committee
  • Danyelle MacCulloch - National Meetings Industry Day Committee
  • Tamer Mecky - Sponsorship Committee
  • Natalie Ciarallo, TD Bank Group - Membership Committee
  • Helena Gomes, Independent Events Services Professional - Holiday Gala Committee
  • Kristi Contini, Grant Thornton LLP - Toronto Education Conference
  • Cheryl Gateman, BMO Institute for Learning - Signature Series Committee
  • Sharda Sukdeo, CMP, Maritz Canada Inc. - Communications Committee
  • Karen O'Connor, Starwood Hotels & Resorts - Volunteer Leadership Committee
  • Lindsey Press, Deloitte - ECOS (Events for Communities of Sustainability) Committee
Volunteers are the heart of MPI. Without their support, input and efforts, MPI would not be a leader in the delivery of programs that benefit its membership and the meetings industry. Volunteers are rewarded with the opportunity to grow personally, intellectually and professionally to become the leaders of tomorrow. Thank you to all the great volunteers of 2013-2014 and best wishes for success to the 2014-2015 volunteers.


Back to Meeting Lite eNewsletter

Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn