Dan Brouillette Confirmed as New Energy Secretary

In a bipartisan vote of 70-15 on December 2, the Senate confirmed Dan Brouillette as the 15th U.S. Secretary of Energy. Secretary Brouillette previously served as Deputy Secretary of Energy under Former Secretary Rick Perry, who left office December 1. Secretary Brouillette was sworn into office on December 11 by President Trump.