Members' Edge

HPD Chief Acevedo and HFD Chief Pena Featured at MidYear Safety Meeting

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

Houston Fire Chief Samuel Pena and HPD Chief Art Acevedo - along with Texas Building Branch President Corbin Van Arsdale - were the featured guests at our annual MidYear Safety meeting. With proper Covid-19 safety protocols in place, AGC members attended the event at The Briar Club, which also served to recognize Safety Award recipients. The public officials highlighted how the community and the construction industry can work together to create a safe working environment for workers and the greater community. 

The annual event also recognized Safety Award Recipients. The AGC Houston Safety Excellence Awards recognize construction companies demonstrating leadership in safety management. Nominated by industry peers, the award recipients are recognized for promoting safety excellence.
Affiliate/Vendor Award – Jim Shelton, OSHA;
Small Specialty Contractor – Greco Structures;
Large Specialty Contractor – W T Byler; and
Ray Lambright Award – Winston Hesch, McCarthy Building Companies.

Congratulations to the winners and click here to view event photos. 


Back to Members' Edge

Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn