Ringler Associates
Fast Funds, Inc.
The Fall 2016 edition of Verdict should have arrived in your mailbox in the last week or two, but did you know that you can access a fully-interactive, digital edition online from your computer, smartphone or tablet? In addition to offering all of the same great content that is available in the printed edition, the digital edition also allows you to search by keyword or phrase, interact with our sponsors and take advantage of dozens of quick links to outside content. Click the link below to begin exploring the digital edition now!

Register Today!
It's the most wonderful time of the year, and that means that the GTLA Holiday Workshop is just around the corner--have you registered yet? With a full slate of exciting speakers, receptions and special events, this is sure to be our most festive CLE of the year!

The 2016 Holiday Workshop will take place on Dec. 9 at the fabulous St. Regis Buckhead. Workshop attendees will have access to both the Holiday Luncheon and post-Workshop Reception, in addition to receiving 6 CLE credit hours, including 3 Trial and 1 Ethics.

In an effort to spread a little extra holiday cheer, the GTLA New Lawyers Division is collecting gently used men's and women’s business wear as well as children’s clothes (all sizes). The collection will take place from now until Dec. 9. Donations will be accepted at GTLA Headquarters OR you may bring them to the Holiday Workshop at the St. Regis Hotel on Friday, Dec. 9. 

We look forward to seeing everyone at the St. Regis! 

Register Here

Legislative News
This past weekend, members of your GTLA staff, along with TLA staff from across the country, converged on Las Vegas, Nevada for the annual National Association of Trial Lawyer Executive (NATLE) Leah S. Guerry Governmental Affairs Conference for two days of presentations, panel discussions and interactive round-table conversations about the state of civil justice today and what to expect moving forward.
As a leading association, from both an organizational and legislative standpoint, GTLA was proud to send members of our staff to serve in various leadership capacities, including: Executive Director Emily Hurt, who serves on the NATLE Executive Committee; Political Director Bill Clark, who served on the Conference Planning Committee and also served as a roundtable presenter; and Civil Justice PAC Director Caroline McLean, who spoke on a roundtable panel.
With representatives from more than 30 associations, these conferences allow our staff to exchange ideas and best practices with a wide-range of TLAs to continue serving our members' interests with the most effective and innovative means available.

Bill Clark and Caroline McLean address their roundtable discussion groups during the 2016 NATLE GAC. 

Donovan Reporting PC
Attorneys' Personal Services
Civil Justice PAC
The Civil Justice PAC of GTLA was incredibly successful during the 2016 election cycle, contributing more than $800,000 to pro-Civil Justice candidates and winning in more than 90 percent of our targeted races, but none of that success would have been possible without the support of our generous membership. Your contributions to the Civil Justice PAC help to ensure that candidates who will fight for your clients' rights to a trial by jury are elected to the General Assembly. We cannot do this without your help. If you have outstanding PAC contributions, be sure to submit those before the end of the year. If you would like to start contributing to the PAC, you can donate online at the link below or contact PAC Executive Director Caroline McLean at cmclean@gtla.org.
Grassroots Report

Want to get involved with your Local TLA? 
Click HERE for information about our groups across the state!

Savannah TLA Board with Court of Appeals Judge John Ellington. 

Welcome New Members

Thank You to Our Newest GTLA Champion Members!

MJ Blakely, William Holbert, Jonathan Marigliano, Sam G. Nicholson, Kirkland Pope, Dan Prieto, David Thomas, Steven Thornton, Mike Watson and Natalie Woodward.

Welcome New GTLA Members!

Brian Annino, Michael Allen Bodiford, Autumn N. Cocchi, Bricker Daughtry, Courtney Engelke, Christopher Lee, Mary Leah Miller, Jonathan Philip Moody, Ivory Roberson, Marcus Roberts, Katherine Dale Sheriff and Wade H. Tomlinson.




We would appreciate your comments or suggestions.
Your email will be kept private and confidential.