GSAE eNewsletter
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

Congratulate the 2021 GSAE Award Winners

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

2021 Awards playlist on GSAEtv

Clifford M. Clarke Award - The Clifford M. Clarke Award is GSAE's highest honor and is presented to honor a member for an outstanding career of leadership and service to associations in Georgia. It is named for the late Cliff Clarke, president emeritus of the Arthritis Foundation and the first Georgian to serve as chief elected officer of ASAE.

Gene Stinson, CAE, PCED, CEcD, HLM

Alan R. Johnson Award - Established in 1994 and named in memory of a former Chair of the GSAE Foundation, this award is presented by the Foundation to honor a member who exhibits the ability to influence others by modeling positive behavior, gaining cooperation from others, and fostering creativity and innovative thinking.

Tara Morrison, CAE, CMP

Sharon Hunt Emerging Leader Award - This award is given to an association executive in Georgia based on three criteria: Impact in their own organization, involvement in GSAE, and service to the community other than through GSAE. Established in 2004, this award is presented to a member who has been in the association management profession for 10 years or less. 

Kara Bastarache, CAE

Peggy Seigler Corporate Member of the Year Award - Named in 2015, the award celebrates the many contributions of Peggy Seigler, MPA, CDME, a beloved and valued member of the community. The criterion for this award is continuous involvement and support of GSAE and the Foundation throughout her participation in GSAE.

Carol Hall

Skelton-Massey Award - The Skelton-Massey Award is presented to the person who recruits the most new individual members into GSAE during the year. The award recognizes the member who supports and sponsors the most new members, strengthening GSAE in size and effectiveness. 

Holly Wright

Stephen Styron Award - The Stephen Styron Award is presented to an outstanding committee, Shared Interest Group, or task force chair. It is named in honor of one of GSAE's past presidents who was the first Georgian to earn the CAE designation.

Regina Robuck

Chair's Award - The  Chair's Award  is presented for going above and beyond the call of duty to help GSAE. 

Lisa-Marie Haygood, CAE



Back to GSAE eNewsletter

Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn