

Contact: Hallie Stadvec Ohio Gas Association (614) 545-6307

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Ohio Gas Association Scholarship Foundation Names 2019 Recipients

COLUMBUS - The Ohio Gas Association Scholarship Foundation announced twelve Ohio students as recipients of their 2019 scholarship awards. These scholarships are awarded to qualified students pursuing careers in the natural gas and energy related industries.

"The OGA and its member companies are committed to seeking out and assisting our next generation in pursuing their education and technical training," said Jimmy Stewart, Ohio Gas Association President. "I am continually impressed by the enthusiasm and achievements of these young individuals. They are the future of our workforce and industry."

Among this year's recipients are:

Mandolyn Newell (Westerville) attending North Central State College pursuing a degree in Industrial Engineering.

Chase Deweese (Hebron) attending Ohio University pursuing a degree in Electrical Engineering.

Cole Neuhart (Senecaville) attending Ohio University seeking a degree Mechanical Engineering.

Laine Laudick (Cloverdale) attending Bowling Green State University seeking a degree in Business Administration/Marketing.

Skylar Rotruck (Attica) attending Marion Technical College for a degree Mechanical & Electrical Engineering.

Mason Ladyga (Powhatan Point) attending Belmont College for a degree in Civil Engineering.

The Ohio Gas Association Scholarship Foundation was created in 2017 to help students pursue careers in the natural gas and energy related industries. Students receive a \$1,000 scholarship that are renewable for up to four years. The foundation has awarded \$29,000 in scholarships to date. To see a full list of the 2019 scholarship winners, go to ohiogasassoc.org/scholarship/scholarship-recipients/.