Supply Chain Monthly

EDGE Pre-Conference Seminar - Introduction to Project Management

Print this Article | Send to Colleague

A new training option at EDGE 2017: Attend an intensive pre-conference seminar hosted by CSCMP on Sunday, September 24. This all-day seminar provides in-depth knowledge to advance your career and positions you to tackle specific business challenges.

Introduction to Project Management

with CSCMP Instructor, John Flood

Managing successful projects involves more than schedules, templates and paperwork. It requires the application of strong interpersonal management skills to work effectively with people in a variety of roles.

This one-day seminar provides the overview to take a project from conception to closure customized with topics and exercises relevant to the supply chain.

This seminar will develop management, communication and leadership skills.

Learning objectives of the seminar include:
Define expectations
Mitigate risks
Understand scope
Develop schedules
Define project deliverables
Establish and apply effective change controls
Communicate status to project stakeholders

Seminar Details:

Sunday, September 24, 2017

12:30 pm - 5:00 pm

CSCMP Member Price - $350; Non-member Price - $450

Contact Alison Krentz at or +630-645-3472 for group discounts and questions.

Seating is limited and an additional fee is required.

Where: Omni Hotel Atlanta at CNN Center


About the Instructor

John Flood is an award winning leader and instructor with more than 30 years experience designing MBA and corporate learning programs. He is a former Captain in the U.S. Army Airborne and Desert Storm veteran and a former Motorola Operations Executive.

He serves as an adjunct professor with Lake Forest Graduate School where he has instructed over 30 Operations Management courses in the MBA program and is also a Corporate Education Instructor with Lake Forest Corporate Learning Solutions where he has instructed over 20 Project Management courses. In these roles, he was the recipient of the Distinguished Faculty Award (2004) and Distinguished Instructor Award (2008).