CDA Board Nominations Report & Call for Proxies

The 2018 nomination process for the CDA Board of Directors continues.

The Nominations Committee has put forward the following names of qualified candidates for confirmation by the membership at the 2018 CDA Annual General Meeting on October 15, 2018.

Director-at-Large - ICOLD (two years):  Michel Tremblay
Provincial/ Territorial Directors (two years)
British Columbia:  Terry Oswell
Saskatchewan:  Jody Scammell
Manitoba:  Val Yereniuk
Newfoundland & Labrador:  Wendy Warford 
Nova Scotia:  John Woods 

As per the CDA By-law, members at the AGM will vote to ratify the results of the election and acclamations. If rejected, nominations for that position shall be accepted from the floor and the election held at the AGM.

Vice President
The Nominations Committee has not put forward names of candidates to serve as Vice President. Two individuals have indicated that they will let their names stand for election at the AGM:
Catrin Bryan
Pierre Marquis

As per the CDA By-law, members at the AGM will vote to decide who will serve as Vice President.

If you are unable to attend the Annual General Meeting but wish to vote, please complete and send in a proxy form by Sunday, Oct. 14 at 11:59 pm Eastern time. The proxy form is available on the CDA website:

If you have any questions or concerns about the election process, please contact Executive Director Don Butcher at or 1-416-255-7076.