CDA/ACB eBulletin
December 2019 / décembre 2019

Catrin Bryan becomes new CDA President

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

Catrin Bryan, Project Manager for Canadian Operations for McMillen-Jacobs Associates, has become President of the Canadian Dam Association for the 2019-2020 year.

Ms. Bryan was elected to the position of President-Elect in the fall of 2018 and took over as President at this year’s Annual General Meeting, held in conjunction with the annual conference in Calgary in October.

Jean-Pierre Tournier of Hydro Quebec has moved into the position of Past President. Terry Oswell of BC Hydro becomes Vice President. Michel Dolbec was elected to a second two-year term as Secretary Treasurer.

Directors who are starting the second year of a two-year term:
Jody Scammell, Water Security Agency (Saskatchewan Director);
Michel Tremblay, SNC-Lavalin (Director-at-Large ICOLD);
Wendy Warford, Stantec (Newfoundland and Labrador Director);
John Woods, Minas Energy (Nova Scotia Director); and
Val Yereniuk, Manitoba Hydro (Manitoba Director).

Directors continuing on the board for a second two-year term:
Michael Cyr, Klohn Crippen Berger (Director-at-Large);
Navin Gautam, Ontario Power Generation (Ontario Director); and
Bethanie Parker, NB Power (New Brunswick and PEI Director).

Joining the Board for a two-year term were:
Javid Iqbal, Alberta Environment and Parks (Alberta Director);
David Morissette, Morrison Hershfield (Territories Director); and
Eric Péloquin, Hydro Quebec (Quebec Director).

There is currently a vacancy for the BC Director. Click here for more information.

Retiring from the Board were:
Johanne Bibeau, AECOM (Director-at-Large ICOLD);
Garry Bucharski, Alberta Environment & Parks (Alberta Director);
Martin Ferland, Ministère de l'Environnement et de la Lutte contre les changements climatiques (Quebec Director);
Bob Patrick, Tetra Tech (Past President); and
Richard Trimble, TetraTech (Territories Director).


Back to CDA/ACB eBulletin