CDA/ACB Gazette
May 2016 mai

2016 CDA Awards - Call for Nominations

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague


Each year, the CDA recognizes outstanding performance in the Canadian dam industry by presenting a number of awards.  These awards recognize not only individuals’ achievements and services, but also corporate contributions to the dam industry.  

CDA members are invited to submit nominations for the 2016 Awards, which will be presented at the annual CDA Awards Banquet in Halifax on Oct. 18, 2016.  Awards include:

Inge Anderson Award of Merit
This award recognizes a CDA member who has distinguished him/herself through significant contribution to the advancement of knowledge and practices related to dams in Canada.  The award is only presented every two years to a CDA member.

Peter Halliday Award for Service
This award recognizes a CDA member who has demonstrated outstanding commitment to CDA, and has made valued contributions to the advancement of the Association. 
Published Paper Award
This award is offered to the author(s) who prepares and publishes an outstanding article or technical paper on dam-related issues in Canada. 

Meritorious Achievement/Corporate Award
This award recognizes CDA Corporate Members, including companies, organizations, government agencies and other entities, whose overall contributions to dam industry merit recognition.  

For more information about the awards please visit the CDA website.  Nominators should provide as much detail as possible on the nominee to allow assessment by the awards committee. Nomination documents should be submitted to the Chair of the Honours & Awards Committee by email at or by regular mail to Canadian Dam Association, 3-1750 The Queensway, Suite 1111, Toronto, Ontario, M9C 5H5   

The deadline for receiving nominations is July 15, 2016.



Back to CDA/ACB Gazette