CDA/ACB eBulletin
May 2015 mai

Nominations open for The CDA Scholarships

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague


The Canadian Dam Association (CDA) offers annually two scholarships to full-time postgraduate students attending a Canadian university or college whose program of study focuses on dam safety and/or the management of dams. The $5,000 CDA – Gary Salmon Memorial Scholarship was established in 2009 in honour of the late Gary Salmon, P. Eng. and is awarded to the top-ranked applicant. The $2,500 CDA Research Scholarship was established in 2012 and is to be awarded to the second-ranked applicant.
The scholarships are awarded primarily on the basis of academic excellence and the relevance of the research project to the stated objective, as well as leadership and community involvement. 

CDA asks the members of the Canadian dam community to make potential applicants aware of The CDA Scholarships.
Application forms and details of required supporting documents are available from the CDA Website
Applications are due May 15, 2015. 


Back to CDA/ACB eBulletin