AAPA Seaports Advisory
February 7, 2019

While Wednesday, May 1, might seem like a long way off, that’s the deadline for submitting your entries into AAPA’s 2019 Communications Awards Program. In the meantime, start now by putting together a list of the individual entries and entry elements you want to include in your submission(s). The earlier you begin, the better your submission(s) and the easier it will be to complete it/them on time. To view the Communications Awards Program web page, find links to winning entries from previous years for review and download, and to navigate to the online entry materials, click here.
Naylor Association Solutions
Naylor Association Solutions
Naylor Association Solutions

The Alabama State Port Authority announced Governor Kay Ivey’s appointment of T. Bestor Ward, III as chair of the board for the Alabama State Port Authority. The Virgin Islands Port Authority’s board of governors has selected Damian Cartwright to serve as VIPA’s Acting Executive Director. The board has also named VIPA’s St. Thomas/St. John District Marine Manager, Captain Angelo Raimondi, to serve as the Acting Assistant Executive Director and Anise I. Hodge was chosen to serve as VIPA’s Deputy Executive Director.
Green Marine
Sr. Planner, Tacoma, Washington; Northwest Seaport Alliance
Director of Finance, Long Beach, Califronia; Port of Long Beach
Executive Port Director, Orange, Texas; Port of Orange

Chief of Design, Corpus Christi, Texas; Port of Corpus Christi Authority
Executive Director, Tacoma, Washington; Port of Tacoma
Channel Development Director, Houston, Texas; Port Houston
Director of Business Development, Longview, Washington; Port of Longview

Klein Marine Systems, Inc.