AAPA Seaports Advisory

Kudos: Los Angeles, Saint John

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

Los Angeles: Port Home Security Manager Jill Taylor Honored by Peace Officers’ Assn.

Jill Taylor, homeland security manager at the Port of Los Angeles, received the 2015 Award of Distinction from the California Peace Officers’ Association.

This award recognizes exceptional performance by an individual or department unit that goes far beyond normal call of duty or service, and enhances efficiency, public image, and provides a great service to the community. Ms. Taylor received the award for her work providing innovative leadership to local, state, and Federal agencies seeking interoperability for homeland security-related projects.

Ms. Taylor is vice chair of the AAPA Security Committee.

Jill Taylor
Photo/Port of Los Angeles

Saint John Port Senior Executive Recognized by National Industry Association

Andrew Dixon, senior vice president of trade & business development at Port Saint John, is being honored with an Award of Excellence by the Canadian Institute of Traffic and Transportation (CITT).

The CITT Award of Excellence is given annually to a member holding the CITT Certified Logistics Professional designation (CCLP) who has deep industry experience, professional integrity, and a high level of involvement in the CITT. The Award acknowledges an entire career of experience, leadership, professional development, and dedication to excellence.

Mr. Dixon, who has held the CITT Certified Logistics Professional designation for more than 25 years, will be honored at the Canada Logistics Conference, October 25-27, in Niagara Falls, Ontario.

"We are fortunate to have an exceptional team of dedicated professionals at Port Saint John and especially fortunate to have a logistics specialist of Andrew Dixon’s caliber as we continue to build on the growth momentum we’ve been experiencing for the past four years," said Port Authority President Jim Quinn, President.

Shannon Blanchard, manager of cargo development at Port Saint John received the CCLP designation in 2014.

Andrew Dixon (left) and Shannon Blanchard
Photos/Port Saint John 



Back to AAPA Seaports Advisory

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn