Archive/Subscribe | September 9, 2014

SPFA News & Announcements

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

>>2015 Sprayfoam Convention and Expo Exhibitor Registration Open!
Planning for Sprayfoam 2015 is in full swing. The convention will be held at the Albuquerque (N.M.) Convention Center January 26-29, 2015. Member Exhibitor registration and General Exhibitor registration are now open.

Booth spaces are filling up fast! Visit our website to download the full exhibitor brochure, registration forms, and floor plan. On this page you will also find information on the site hotel (Hyatt Regency) and a link to reserve rooms. Here's the floorplan showing the layout of the booths and the available booth (in green). Please click on the floorplan to be directed to the most up-to-date version.  

To reserve your space, fill out the SPFA Application/Contract for Exhibit Space on pg. 10 and 11 of our Exhibitor Brochure. Mail completed and signed application along with payment to:

Spray Polyurethane Foam Alliance
3927 Old Lee Highway, Suite 101B, Fairfax, VA 22030
Fax to: 866-275-5537
Or scan and email to:
SPFA is currently accepting proposals for technical presentations. If interested, please email the session title, presenter biography, objectives and brief description. All submissions will receive careful consideration and the Convention Committee hopes to announce selections soon.

Conference Coordinator Emma Bennett and the team at YES, LLC have been brought on board to manage Sprayfoam 2015. Email or call 605-470-0707 for more information on exhibits and sponsorships.
>>SPFA Elects New Board Members
SPFA recently held its Board of Directors election for the 2014-2016 term. Below are the results, following the runoff election for a board seat that was won by Tom Sojak of Gaco Western. SPFA is excited about addressing industry issues with this new complete board. Please congratulate these members when you see them:

President: Mr. Dennis Vandewater, Sadler Coating Systems (IA)
Vice President: Mr. John Achille, Coastal Insulation (NJ)
Treasurer: Mr. Richard Spiess, Innovative Insulation Solutions (IL)
Immediate Past President: Mr. Robert (Bob) Duke, Carolina Comfort Foam

Contractor Officer Seats (6):
Ms. Bonnie Strickler, Puff Inc. (VA)
Mr. Ron Winkle, Western Pacific Roofing (CA)
Mr. Larry Ash, United Thermal Systems (NY)
Mr. Tyler Fiske, Anchor Insulation (RI)
Mr. Bryan Heldreth, RPC (VA)
Ms. Tiffiny Flaim, Biofoam Inc. (IL)

Non-Contractor Officer Seats (6):
Mr. Joe Stockdale, Bayer Material Science (TX)
Ms. Mary Bogdan, Honeywell (NY)
Mr. Mitch Clifton, NCFI (NC)
Mr. Mac Sheldon, Demilec Inc. (TX)
Mr. Nick Pagano, Graco Inc. (MN)
Mr. Tom Sojak, Gaco Western (WI)

SPFA Completes Environmental Product Declaration for SPF
As a continuing step toward effective product and environmental stewardship, SPFA and Underwriters Laboratory Environment (ULe) conducted the necessary steps to complete an SPF Environmental Product Declaration (EPD), which further validates the 2012 release of the SPF Life Cycle Assessment (LCA). This Declaration, along with the LCA, are recognized by sustainability experts as additional verification of a product’s environmental performance. The EPD is maintained on the ULe website, available at The LCA is available there, as well.


Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn