TAPPI Board Elections Underway: All Members Encouraged to Vote

The TAPPI Board of Directors elections began on January 2, and will conclude on February 15. In April, three directors, Chair Thomas Garland, and Vice Chair Chris Luettgen, will complete their terms. To fill these vacancies, a chair and vice chair have been elected by acclamation and a slate of three director candidates has been proposed by the TAPPI Nominating Committee.
The committee nominated Chris Luettgen, professor of the practice in the School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering and associate director of the Renewable Bioproducts Institute, Georgia Tech as chair, and Paul R. Durocher, director, coated paper development, Sappi Fine Paper North America as vice chair. Since no other nominations were received for these offices, Luettgen and Durocher are elected by acclamation for chair and vice chair, respectively.
To fill the director vacancies, a slate of three candidates has been proposed. This slate includes:
All TAPPI members are encouraged to vote on the slate.  Biographical profiles and candidate statements are included on the online voting site.  You may vote for or against the entire slate or for or against each candidate. Take a moment and vote when you receive the voting email from Election Services Corp., it’s easy and important. To insure that you receive your voting emails, please add tappihelp@electionservicescorp.com to your safe sender list in your virus software. ESC only sends emails about the election. 
More information about the TAPPI Board is available online.
If you have any questions contact Mary Beth Cornell mcornell@tappi.org, +1 770-209-7210.