TAPPI Over The Wire Paper 360
Past Issues | Printer Friendly | TAPPI.org | Advertise | Buyers Guide | Travels with Larry Archive FacebookTwitterLinkedIn

Cenveo's Jim Pearce receives 2019 Peyton Shaner Award

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

The Association of Independent Printing Paper Merchants (AIPPM) announced that Jim Pearce of Cenveo, a 38-year veteran sales and sales management representative in the envelope industry, has been selected as the recipient of the 2019 Peyton Shaner Award. The presentation was made at the 2019 AIPPM Fall Conference at the Hilton Omaha in Omaha, Nebraska.

The Peyton Shaner Award was established to commemorate the founder of the AIPPM. Past recipients include Doug Adams and Bill Stemmerman of Appvion, Bill Frohlich of the NPTA Alliance, Jeff Kirchmer of National Envelope, Morris Dennis of Dennis Paper Co., Charlie Peth of Wausau Paper, Alain Villemure of LECTA, Bill Koehn of Domtar, Tom and Ted O'Connor of Mohawk Paper Mills, and Brad Perry of Boise Paper.

Pearce graduated from Northeastern Illinois University in 1975 with a degree in Education. He spent several years as a middle school teacher before joining Burgess Envelope Co. as a sales representative in 1981. He held a variety of sales and sales management roles with Burgess and Niagara Envelope from 1981 to 1996 in the Midwest, Rocky Mountain region, and Pacific Northwest. As a result of consolidations/mergers, Pearce joined National Envelope (now Cenveo) in 1996 and has held a variety of positions up to the present time.

Robert Powell of Omaha Paper stated, “Jim Pearce always has been calm, professional and passionate about the business. I can remember thinking that Jim is exactly the example I want to follow in difficult circumstances.”


Back to TAPPI: Over The Wire

Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn