TAPPI Over The Wire Paper 360
Past Issues | Printer Friendly | TAPPI.org | Advertise | Buyers Guide | Travels with Larry Archive FacebookTwitterLinkedIn

2018 TAPPI Board of Directors Includes Representatives from University of Maine, Greif, and Green Bay Packaging

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

The Board of Directors consists of the Chair, Vice Chair, President and CEO, and nine Directors, as provided for under Article VII of the TAPPI Bylaws. The Bylaws provide for the appointment of a nominating committee to nominate three incoming Directors to serve three-year terms.  
To fill these vacancies, a slate of three candidates was proposed by the Nominating Committee and elected by the membership:  


Carrie Enos, University of Maine              Josh Reich, Greif                                    Matt Szymanski, Green Bay 
Pulp and Paper Foundation                                                                                        Packaging
The following directors and officers were elected in the past two years and will continue to serve on the Board in 2018:
  • Paul Durocher, Sappi North America, Chair 
  • Pete Augustine, Fabio Perini, Vice Chair 
  • Richard M. Berry, CelluForce
  • Fernando Bertolucci, Fibria Celulose S.A
  • James Cooper, Retired from Dow Chemical
  • Donald Haag, Packaging Corp. of America
  • James R. Haeffele, Essity
  • Anthony V. Lyons, Imerys Technology Center.
The Nominating Committee members are: 
  • Chris Luettgen, Renewable Bioproducts Institute, Georgia Tech (Chair)
  • Michael von Grumbkow, BTG, Lake States TAPPI Local Section 
  • Gary Scott, SUNY
  • Sandy LeBarron, Finch Paper
  • Frank Sutman, Solenis
  • Pete Augustine, Fabio Perini
  • Larry Montague, TAPPI.
Special thanks are extended to the following TAPPI Board members as they complete their terms in March 2018: 
  • Medwick V. Byrd, NCSU - Paper Science and Engineering
  • Anitra Collins, International Paper
  • Marko Hakovirta , NCSU.
Please direct inquiries to Mary Beth Cornell.


Back to TAPPI: Over The Wire

Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn