TAPPI Over The Wire Paper 360
Past Issues | Printer Friendly | TAPPI.org | Advertise | Buyers Guide | Travels with Larry Archive FacebookTwitterLinkedIn

Valmet Names Composition of Nomination Board

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

According to Valmet Oyj's (Finland) Annual General Meeting's decision, Valmet's Nomination Board consists of the representatives of Valmet's four largest shareholders as of Sept. 1, 2017, and the chairman of the board of directors as an expert member. Should a shareholder not wish to exercise his/her nomination right, the right shall be transferred to the next largest shareholder who otherwise would not be entitled to nominate a member. 

Based on the shareholders register in Euroclear on Sept. 1, 2017, Valmet Oyj's largest shareholders represented in the Nomination Board are: Solidium Oy, Elo Mutual Pension Insurance Co., Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Co., and Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Co. The following persons have been nominated as their representatives to Valmet's Nomination Board:
  • Antti Mäkinen, managing director, Solidium Oy (11.14% of share capital and votes)
  • Satu Huber, CEO, Elo Mutual Pension Insurance Co. (2.81% of share capital and votes)
  • Risto Murto, president and CEO, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Co. (2.78% of share capital and votes)
  • Timo Ritakallio, president and CEO, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Co. (2.07% of share capital and votes)
  • Bo Risberg, chairman of the Valmet Board of Directors, will serve as the Nomination Board's expert member.
The Nomination Board is to prepare proposals on the composition and members of the board of directors, and their remuneration for the next annual general meeting, which is planned to be held on March 21, 2018.


Back to TAPPI: Over The Wire

Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn