TAPPI Over The Wire Paper 360
Past Issues | Printer Friendly | TAPPI.org | Advertise | Buyers Guide | Travels with Larry Archive FacebookTwitterLinkedIn
       

Free VTT Webinar on Biocomposites—Insights and Patent Landscape Set for May 17

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague


The VTT Technical Reseach Centre of  Finland is conducting a webinar on Biocomposites—Insights and Patent Landscape, on Tuesday, May 17, at 3 p.m. (London), 10 a.m. (New York), and 5 p.m. (Helsinki).   

Visualization of patent applications provides an early indication of technology trends and strategic directions of an industry. This webinar highlights the patent landscape for the biocomposite technology area, with demonstrations of current and future R&D trends.

 
Questions answered: 
 
How can we have lighter, cheaper and stronger composite products using materials from renewable feedstocks? Can we even add benefit by valorizing side streams from complementary bioindustries? What are the emerging polymers and processes in the near future? What are the major challenges to be overcome for the breakthrough of biocomposites? 

This webinar reviews the status of thermoplastic biocomposite research as well as the limitations and biggest challenges. The current research and industry trends are highlighted by examining the patent landscape. Additionally, the valorization potential of forest and agro side streams are exhibited through case studies.

Join this webinar to learn how you can take advantage of the latest biocomposite developments.
 
 Key Learning Objectives:
  • Patent and market overview: valuable glimpse to global trends
  • Learn the limitations: processing, mechanical performance and volatiles
  • Discover the emerging materials and novel architectures.
  • Circular economy of biocomposites.
 
 

Back to TAPPI: Over The Wire

Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn