TAPPI Over The Wire Paper 360
Past Issues | Printer Friendly | TAPPI.org | Advertise | Buyers Guide | Travels with Larry Archive FacebookTwitterLinkedIn

NPTA Announces 2016 Board of Directors

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

The National Paper Trade Association (NPTA), Chicago, Ill., USA, this week announced the installation of the 2016 board of directors. The officers of the 2016 board of directors are:
  • Bayard Tynes, chairman – Strickland Companies, Birmingham, Ala. 
  • Tom Wernoch, first vice chair – Glatfelter, Spring Grove, Pa. 
  • Bill Meany, second vice chair – Central National Gottesman, Wallingford, Conn. 
  • Don Clampitt, second vice chair – Clampitt Paper Co., Dallas, Texas 
  • Hilton Maze, immediate past chairman – Simon Miller Paper & Packaging, Newton Square, Pa. 
The 2016 Directors include: 
  • Bob Forsberg – Sappi Fine Paper, Boston, Mass. 
  • Bill Garvey – Athens Paper Co., Nashville, Tenn. 
  • Jan Gottesman – Kelly/Spicers Paper Co., City Of Industry, Calif. 
  • Mike Graves – Midland Paper, Packaging + Supplies, Wheeling, Ill. 
  • Brooke Lee – Anchor Paper, St. Paul, Minn. 
  • Ted O’Connor – Mohawk, Cohoes, N.Y. 
"I am very fortunate to be able to work with such a strong group of industry leaders to guide and grow the association," said NPTA Chairman Bayard Tynes, president of Strickland Companies. "The 2016 board of directors will not only support NPTA’s mission, but together we will strive to enhance our member offerings and, in turn, position these member firms for continued success." 

More information is available online. 

The mission of NPTA, founded in 1903, is to actively support the success of member firms through the delivery of networking, education, advocacy, and industry trends focused on the health of the paper distribution channel.

Back to TAPPI: Over The Wire

Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn