TAPPI Over The Wire Paper 360
Past Issues | Printer Friendly | TAPPI.org | Advertise | Buyers Guide | Travels with Larry Archive FacebookTwitterLinkedIn

Andritz Announces Changes to Executive Board

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

Andritz, Graz, Austria, reports that two mandates to its Executive Board will expire at the end of 2014 and one at the end of the first quarter of 2015. At a meeting this past week, the Andritz Supervisory Board passed the following resolutions:

  • The mandate of Humbert Köfler, who has been responsible within the Executive Board for the Pulp and Paper (Service and System Solutions) and Separation business areas since April 1, 2007, is to be extended for another five years until March 31, 2020.
  • Friedrich Papst will retire on March 31, 2015, after more than 35 years of service at Andritz,16 which were spent as a member of the Executive Board, where he was responsible for the Metals, Feed and Biofuel, and Hydro (pumps) business areas, as well as for global procurement and global manufacturing.
  • The Executive Board mandate of Karl Hornhofer, who was responsible for the Pulp and Paper business area’s capital business as well as for global quality and safety management, ends on Sept. 30, 2014. In the future, Karl Hornhofer will act as chief representative for the sale of large projects in the Andritz Pulp and Paper business area.
  • As of Oct. 1, 2014, Joachim Schönbeck will take over the areas of responsibility previously held by Hornhofer and, beginning April 1, 2015, the Metals business area will be headed by Papst. Schönbeck, born in Bonn in 1964, has held management positions at Mannesmann, Siemens, and SMS Group in the course of his career. Most recently, he was spokesman of the Managing Board for SMS Holding GmbH, Dusseldorf, and also spent many years as president and CEO of SMS Meer GmbH in Mönchengladbach.
The other Executive Board members of Andritz remain unchanged, with the board including the following members as of Oct. 1, 2014: Wolfgang Leitner (president and CEO), Köfler, Papst (until March 31, 2015), Schönbeck, and Wolfgang Semper. Beginning April 1, 2015, the Executive Board will consist of four members: Leitner (CEO), Köfler, Schönbeck, and Semper.



Back to TAPPI: Over The Wire

Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn