Voith Paper
Past Issues | TAPPI.org | Advertise | Buyers Guide | TAPPI Press Catalog
Travels with Larry Archive

TAPPI Nominating Committee Announces Slate for 2011

Print Print this article | Send to Colleague

The 2010 TAPPI Nominating Committee announces the 2011 TAPPI Board Slate. Nominees and their respective positions are:

Chair – Norman Marsolan - Director IPST and Chemical Engineering Professor of the Practice, Georgia Tech IPST@GA Tech
Vice Chair – Thomas J. Garland - President and CEO, PaperWorks Industries Inc.
• Sandra L. Le Barron, Director of Environmental, Health and Safety, Finch Papers
• Markku A. Karlsson, Senior Vice President of Technology, UPM-Kymmene Corporation
• Bob Snyder, President and CEO, Orchids Paper Products

Returning Directors
Davide R. Friedman, General Mills Inc., 2009-2011
Robert J. Gallo, Voith, 2010-2012
Jeff Hamilton, Sappi Fine Paper North America, 2010-2012
Chris Luettgen, Kimberly-Clark, 2010-2012
Thomas E. Rodencal, Rodencal Paper Consulting Inc., 2009-2011
Gary M. Scott, State University of New York, 2009-2011
Larry N. Montague, President and CEO, TAPPI

Other Nominations
Per TAPPI's Bylaws, the Association's membership has until November 1, 2010, to submit other nominations to the President and CEO of TAPPI, Larry N. Montague at lmontague@tappi.org. Such nominations must be signed by at least one percent of the voting members, and each voting member may sign for only one such nomination. Each such nomination must be accepted in writing by the nominee.
The name of each such nominee so submitted, signed and accepted shall be placed on the election ballot. The election ballot shall give voters the options of voting for or against the entire slate or for or against the individual candidate(s) for each position. Elections will begin December 1, 2010, and conclude January 15, 2011. Contact Mary Beth Cornell, + 1 770-209-7210 or mcornell@tappi.org with questions.

Retiring Officers and Directors:
Jeffrey J. Siegel, Mica Corporation(Chair)
Vincent Newberry, Mondi Akrosil, LLC
Nicki S. Slusser, International Paper

2010 Nominating Committee
Chair: Mark R. McCollister, Paperchine Inc.
Kathy Buckman Gibson, Buckman
Scott Frasca, RohmNova
Charlie Hodges, Port Townsend Paper
Asko Hyttinen, Strategy First
Norman F. Marsolan(non-voting), IPST @ GA Tech
Larry N. Montague, TAPPI
Jeff Pallini, Fosber
Gerry Ring, University of Wisconsin--Stevens Point
Barb Russell, Sonoco