Voith Paper
Past Issues | TAPPI.org | Advertise | Buyers Guide | TAPPI Press Catalog
Travels with Larry Archive

TAPPI Names Award Recipients for Engineering and Pulp Manufacture Divisions

Print Print this article | Send to Colleague

TAPPI has named its Engineering Division and Pulp Manufacture Awards for 2010. The awards will be presented at the 2010 PEERS Conference October 17-20 in Norfolk, Va.

The recipients and their awards are: Ken Hill, Kadant Johnson Inc. in Lenoir City, Tenn., Engineering Division Technical Award and Beloit Prize; Margaret Gorog, Weyerhaeuser Company in Federal Way, Wash., Engineering Division Leadership and Service Award; and Charles Courchene, GP Cellulose in Atlanta, Ga., Pulp Manufacture Division Leadership and Service Award and the Joseph K. Perkins Award. Robert Perry Fisher, Ph.D., vice president, biological and chemical assessment with the National Council for Air and Stream Improvement, Research Triangle Park, N.C., is the recipient of the TAPPI Environmental Technical Award and Roy F. Weston Prize.