The CIA Election Campaign is Underway!

The Elections Committee launched the 2016 CIA election campaign on April 27. As in past years, an online discussion forum is available on the CIA website, where the Elections Committee or CIA members suggest topics or ask questions of this year’s candidates, to generate sound and useful discussions ahead of the voting period. Please visit the Elections page (please log in to the members’ site to view the page) and add your voice to the discussion; your opinions matter.

This year’s slate of candidates appears below. Position statements and biographical data for all of the candidates are available on the CIA website Elections page.

Sharon Giffen (elected by acclamation)

Candidates for Director

(Note that the names of the candidates for Director are in the order in which they will appear on the ballot—first name selected randomly, then listed alphabetically thereafter.)

Jason Vary
Barbara Addie
James Bremer
Patrick Chamberland
Emile Elefteriadis
Pat Johnston
Pierre-Yves Julien
B. Dale Mathews
Liam McFarlane

Voting takes place between May 11 and June 1, 2016. Stay tuned for details on this year’s voting process.

Canadian Institute of Actuaries/Institut canadien des actuaires