CIA Elections – Voting is Now Open!

The Elections Committee is pleased to present the 2015 slate of candidates. CIA members with voting rights are encouraged to vote.

This slate of candidates was developed through the election process adopted by the CIA in 2007, and includes candidates identified by the committee and other members, as well as members who put their names forward.

Position statements and biographical data for all of the candidates are available on the Elections page of the CIA website (remember to log in to the members site), by clicking on their photo. Voting got underway on April 29 and prior to this, candidates were invited to participate in an online discussion forum and post responses to topics suggested by the 2015 Elections Committee or members. Members can view these discussions by candidate or by topic.

There are 12 candidates for Director, and three for President-elect. John Dark has been re-elected to the position of Secretary-Treasurer by acclamation.

Voting members are able to cast their votes electronically until 3:00 p.m. EDT on May 20. An e-mail was sent to members at the beginning of the voting period with instructions on how to submit a ballot.

Slate of Candidates for 2015–2016:

David R. Dickson
Gaetano Geretto
Frederick J. Thompson

Secretary Treasurer
John Dark (re-elected by acclamation)

Peter B. Douglas
Emile M. Elefteriadis
Claude A. Ferguson
Barry R. Gros
Minaz H. Lalani
Denise M. Lang
Kevin A. Lee
Ralph Ovsec
Shannon M. Patershuk
Marc Tardif
Jason Vary
Ashley W. Witts

Canadian Institute of Actuaries/Institut canadien des actuaires