Board and Council Updates

Eligibility and Education Council

The following people have been named to the (sub)committees named below:

Steven Armstrong has been appointed as the Casualty Actuarial Society liaison to the Eligibility Committee, replacing Virginia Prevosto, retroactive to November 1, 2014.

The following people have resigned from the (sub)committees named below, and leave with thanks:

The Professionalism Task Force has been disbanded, with thanks.

International Relations Council

The following people have been appointed to the committees named below, effective December 11, 2014:

Marc Tardif has been appointed as the liaison between the Committee on IAA Participation and the Member Services Council Research Committee, effective December 11, 2014.

Jacqueline Friedland has resigned from the Committee on International Insurance Regulation, effective December 11, 2014.

Practice Council

Rebecca Rycroft has been appointed as Chair and Stéphanie Fadous as Vice-chair of the Committee on Life Insurance Financial Reporting (CLIFR), effective January 1, 2015. Jacques Boudreau will serve as the Practice Council liaison to CLIFR.

Alexis Gerbeau has completed his term as Chair of CLIFR, effective December 31, 2014.

Canadian Institute of Actuaries/Institut canadien des actuaires