February's Updates

Eligibility and Education Council

The following people have been appointed to the positions and committees named below:

The CIA Candidate Code of Conduct Task Force has been created with Robert Stapleford as Chair, and Dave Dickson, Bruce Jones, and Alanna Rand as members, with the mandate to develop a candidate code of conduct for the CIA.

The EEC has approved the membership of the following subcommittees of the Committee on Continuing Education for 20132014, retroactive to December 1, 2013:

The CIA Exam 6 Canada Syllabus Committee has been created with Sophia Banduk and Stéphane McGee as co-chairs, and Sarah Chevalier, Jacqueline Friedland, Patricia Hladun, Alena Kharkavets, David Langlois, Seung-Won (Sam) Lee, Henry Lim, Justin Pursaga, Lydia Roy, Erika Schurr, Lleweilun Smith, Michel Trudeau, and Gang (Richard) Xu as members.

Practice Council

The following people have been appointed to the committees named below:

For information only:

Neil Duffy, Mario Robitaille, and Stéphane Santerre will be completing their terms on the Committee on Life Insurance Financial Reporting,effective March 2014.

Jeremy Bell has stepped down as Chair of the Committee on Post-Employment Benefit Plans, effective December 12, 2013.

Canadian Institute of Actuaries/Institut canadien des actuaires