CIA (e)Bulletin/(e)Bulletin de l'ICA

April Updates

Print this Article | Send to Colleague


The following people have been appointed to the committees and subcommittees named below:

  • Eligibility and Education Council:
    • Continuing Education Committee: Emily Kozlowski (as academic member), Ngoc Thi Bich (Vy) (as liaison for the Predictive Modelling Committee), effective immediately.
      • Reinsurance Subcommittee: Umair Ali and Jean-François Lafond, effective immediately.
    • Education and Assessments Committee: Stéphane McGee (Co-chair) and Herman Tse (Co-chair), effective immediately.
  • Practice Development Council:
    • Appointed/Valuation Actuary Committee: Wallace Bridel (Co-chair) and Phillip Watson (Co-chair), effective March 1, 2019.
    • Climate Change and Sustainability Committee: Maxime Delisle, Frances Fu, and Muhammad Rizvi, effective February 25, 2019.
    • Enterprise Risk Management Practice Committee: Mario Robitaille (Chair), effective January 9, 2019.
    • Group Insurance Practice Committee: Joan Ganas (Co-chair) and Benoit Miclette (Co-chair), effective January 30, 2019.
    • Health Committee: Massimo Nini, effective February 1, 2019.
    • Investment Practice Committee: Maxime Delisle, Kelly Featherstone, Abdul Ibrahim, Abid Kazmi, Joanne Kurys, and Glenn Smith, effective February 22, 2019.

The following people have completed their term with the councils and committees named below, and leave with thanks:

  • Continuing Education Committee: Patrick Duplessis (as liaison of the Predictive Modelling Committee), effective immediately; Stephanie Banfield and Claudia Gagné, effective October 2018.
  • Practice Development Council: Danielle Harrison.
    • Investment Practice Committee: Daniel Klein, Stanley Kwok, Benny Wan, Emily Zhang, and François Bourdon.
    • Enterprise Risk Management Practice Committee: Sylvie Paquette.

Back to CIA (e)Bulletin/(e)Bulletin de l'ICA

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn