CIA (e)Bulletin/(e)Bulletin de l'ICA
Past Issues |  
June 2017

2017 CIA Elections Results

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

Congratulations to the CIA members who have been elected to the Board in the 2017 Elections:



John Dark (elected by acclamation)


Minaz Lalani

New Directors

Michael Correa

Renée Couture

Angelita Graham

André L’Espérance

Rahim Hirji
(Mr. Hirji will serve the balance of Minaz Lalani's term on the Board as a Director—until 2018)

The President-elect will serve a one-year term in that position, followed by a year as President and a further year as Past President. Directors are elected for a three-year term, unless otherwise indicated above.

These elected members will commence their terms following the close of the Annual Meeting on June 22, 2017.

The elections are a chance for each individual member to play a part in setting the future direction of the Institute, and this year more than 1,100 of you seized that opportunity, pushing the voter turnout to 27.6%, an increase over last year. Thank you for taking the time to vote, and please remember to do so again next year. If you want to have an even greater role in the development of the actuarial profession in Canada, why not consider running for a position on the Board in 2018?

Thank you to all who stood for election.


Back to CIA (e)Bulletin/(e)Bulletin de l'ICA

Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn