CIA (e)Bulletin/(e)Bulletin de l'ICA
Past Issues |  
December 2015

December Updates

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague


The membership of the following committee and panel for 2015–2016 has been approved, effective immediately:

  • Elections Committee: Joe Nunes, Pierre Lepage, and François Boulanger; and
  • Tribunal Panel: Simon Curtis (Vice-chair).

Member Services Council

The following people have been (re-)appointed to the (sub)committees named below:

  • Communications Committee: Jason Alleyne (Vice-chair), effective November 10, 2015;
  • Editorial Panel: George Cheng-Pin Wan, effective September 30, 2015;
  • Group Life and Health Subcommittee: Jean-Philippe Simard, effective June 9, 2014, Chris Fung, effective June 1, 2012, and Tim Griffin, effective June 27, 2014; and
  • Individual Life Experience Subcommittee: Damien Lapointe Nguyen (Vice-chair), Lynn Allen, John Pfeffer, and Anh-Khoa Le (Dan), effective December 15, 2015.

The Steering Committee – Public Policy on Retirees has been disbanded with thanks.

The following people have completed their terms with, or resigned from, the groups named below, and have left with thanks:

  • Enterprise Risk Management Applications Committee, Patrick Duplessis, effective November 13, 2015;
  • Research Committee: Claire Bilodeau, effective October 22, 2015;
  • Group Life and Health Subcommittee: Alain Dagneault, effective January 1, 2015, Michel Simard, effective June 30, 2014, and Isabelle Bouchard, effective June 1, 2012; and
  • Individual Life Experience Subcommittee: Blake Hill, Scott Spencer, and Rhys DeGrave, effective December 14, 2015.


Back to CIA (e)Bulletin/(e)Bulletin de l'ICA

Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn