CIA (e)Bulletin/(e)Bulletin de l'ICA
Past Issues |  
December 2014

Board and Council Updates

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague


For information only:

Lynn Grenier-Lew's term on the Eligibility and Education Council ended on June 30, 2014, and she leaves with thanks.

Member Services Council

The following people have been appointed to the (sub)committees and task force named below:

  • Climate Change and Sustainability: Shriram Mulgund and Todd Friesen, effective November 10, 2014;
  • Enterprise Risk Management Research: Helmut Engels, effective October 28, 2014;
  • Group Insurance: Lyna Gendron (Chair), effective November 5, 2014;
  • Individual Living Benefits Experience: Jialan (Grace) Gao, effective November 30, 2014; and
  • Op-Ed Team: Fred Thompson, effective November 18, 2014;
  • Public Positions: Michael Hale (Chair), effective November 24, 2014;
  • Research: Jim Wagner, effective December 2, 2014;
  • Mortality Improvement Task Force: Scott McManus (Vice-chair), Emilie Bouchard, Bob Howard, Hrvoje Lakota, Louis Adam, Assia Billig, Anna Doudina, Ling Guo, and Bob Brown, effective October 23, 2014; and George Graziani, effective November 28, 2014.

The following people have resigned from the (sub)committees named below, and leave with thanks:

  • Climate Change and Sustainability: Carol Moellers, effective November 10, 2014;
  • Communications: Yong Jiang, effective November 24, 2014;
  • Individual Living Benefits Experience: Jill Buchanan, effective November 30, 2014; and
  • Research: Matt Poetker, effective December 2, 2014.


Back to CIA (e)Bulletin/(e)Bulletin de l'ICA

Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn