CIA (e)Bulletin/(e)Bulletin de l'ICA
Past Issues |  
November 2014

Board and Council Updates

Print Print this Article | Send to Colleague

Eligibility and Education Council

The following people have been appointed to the subcommittees of the Committee on Continuing Education (CEC) named below, retroactive to October 24, 2014:

  • Individual Life and Health Insurance: Laura Anders; and
  • Enterprise Risk Management: Andrei Titioura.

Heather Wolfe resigned as a member of the CEC and as Co-chair of the Pension Subcommittee, and Robert Bhatia and Peter Treichel as members of the Individual Life and Health Insurance Subcommittee, and leave with thanks.

Practice Council

The following people have been appointed to the committees named below:

  • Property and Casualty Insurance Financial Reporting: Michel Dionne, effective immediately;
  • Risk Management and Capital Requirements (CRMCR): Leonard Pressey (Chair), Kevin Gray, Irfan Shariff, Michelle Lindo, Pierre Bernard, Pierre Lepage, and Pierre-Paul Renaud, effective September 1, 2014; and
  • Pension Plan Financial Reporting (PPFRC): Andrew Gillies and Tom Mudrinic.

The following people have completed their terms or resigned from the committees named below, and leave with thanks:

  • Actuarial Evidence: Jamie Jocsak (resigned, effective September 24, 2014);
  • CRMCR: Glenalan Cameron, Robert Berendsen, Kelly Levy, Pascal Verrette, Ronald Miller, and Guillaume Benoit; and
  • PPFRC: Dean Newell, Melissa Kirshenbaum, and Barbara Sanders.

Back to CIA (e)Bulletin/(e)Bulletin de l'ICA

Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn